Press enter or spacebar to select a desired language.
Press enter or spacebar to select a desired language.

Databases

Category
Expand All
170 results found
Agriculture

Bloom's Literature eBook Collection

Category
Description

A multidisciplinary collection of over 249,000 eBook titles. Coverage of a large selection of academic subjects from leading publishers, and university presses.

Hoopla

Description

Access to thousands of streaming movies, TV shows, and music titles, audiobooks, eBooks, comics, and electronic magazines. Use of an Estacado Library Information Network (ELIN) library card, and a valid email address is required. Registration for a FREE ELIN consortium library card is available at the NMJC Pannell Library circulation desk for NMJC affiliated patrons and Lea County residents.

OpenStax

Category
Description

From Rice University. Peer-reviewed, openly licensed, electronic textbooks.

OpenStax

Category
Description

From Rice University. Peer-reviewed, openly licensed, electronic textbooks.

Gale General OneFile

Category
Description

Periodical resource with millions of articles; most content is full-text. Includes reference, newspaper, and audio content.

Hoopla

Description

Access to thousands of streaming movies, TV shows, and music titles, audiobooks, eBooks, comics, and electronic magazines. Use of an Estacado Library Information Network (ELIN) library card, and a valid email address is required. Registration for a FREE ELIN consortium library card is available at the NMJC Pannell Library circulation desk for NMJC affiliated patrons and Lea County residents.

Issues & Controversies

Description

Research information for thought-provoking debates; articles present both sides of crucial issues without bias. An ideal resource for research papers, debate preparation, and persuasive writing assignments.

See More

Nursing Reference Center Plus

Description

An evidence-based information resource designed by Nurses. Includes Care Plans, Core Measure Topics, Disease, Conditions and Drug Topics, Leadership & Management CEs, Nursing Management Topics, Regulatory Topics, Risk Management Topics, Skills with Competency Checklists, and Images. Also includes access to the Nursing Reference Center Plus mobile app, providing instant access to content both on and offline.

PubMed

Description

Comprises over 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE. Includes life science journals and eBooks.

Black Life in America

Category
Description

Content sourced from more than 19,000 American and global news sources, including over 400 current and historical Black publications.

Chronicling America

Category
Description

A historic collection of digitized newspapers from all the United States, Washington, D.C., and Puerto Rico, fully digitized and indexed from cover to cover.

Hispanic Life in America

Category
Description

Primary source collection offering content sourced from over 17,000 American and global news sources, including over 700 Spanish-language or bilingual publications.

Constitution Annotated

Category
Description

A legal analysis and interpretation of the United States Constitution based on a comprehensive review of Supreme Court case law and, where relevant, historical practices that have defined the text of the Constitution.

HeinOnline (Law)

Category
Description

Over 200 million pages of law and legal content covering more than 1,500 subject areas.

Justia

Category
Description

An American website specializing in legal information retrieval, founded in 2003, is one of the largest online databases of legal cases. 

Oyez

Description

A multimedia judicial archive of the Supreme Court of the United States, emphasizing the court's audio of oral arguments.

Oyez

Description

A multimedia judicial archive of the Supreme Court of the United States, emphasizing the court's audio of oral arguments.

Bloom's Literature

Category
Description

Literature works, author information, literary criticism, plot summaries, and character analysis. Includes full-length videos of classic plays/films, full-text classic works, writing help, and the Shakespeare Center.

Gale Literature

Category
Description

Brings together Gale's premier literary databases in a digital environment that allows users to search across resources to discover and analyze content.

ProQuest One Literature

Category
Description

A comprehensive collection of primary texts, eBooks, reference sources, full-text journals, dissertations, videos, and more.

Shakespeare Center

Category
Description

A multimedia guide to all of William Shakespeare's plays and poems, including a comprehensive overview of every play, and performance videos. Includes material covering Shakespeare's life and times, his contemporaries, his stage, and his language.

Nursing Reference Center Plus

Description

An evidence-based information resource designed by Nurses. Includes Care Plans, Core Measure Topics, Disease, Conditions and Drug Topics, Leadership & Management CEs, Nursing Management Topics, Regulatory Topics, Risk Management Topics, Skills with Competency Checklists, and Images. Also includes access to the Nursing Reference Center Plus mobile app, providing instant access to content both on and offline.

Issues & Controversies

Description

Research information for thought-provoking debates; articles present both sides of crucial issues without bias. An ideal resource for research papers, debate preparation, and persuasive writing assignments.

New York Times

Description

Access to The New York Times Digital Edition for NMJC students, faculty, and staff. Content is delivered in English, Spanish, and Chinese. Registration with an NMJC email account required.

Chronicling America

Category
Description

A historic collection of digitized newspapers from all the United States, Washington, D.C., and Puerto Rico, fully digitized and indexed from cover to cover.

New York Times

Description

Access to The New York Times Digital Edition for NMJC students, faculty, and staff. Content is delivered in English, Spanish, and Chinese. Registration with an NMJC email account required.

CQ Researcher

Category
Description

Original, comprehensive, unbiased, well-researched reporting and analysis from professional journalists on issues in the news footnoted, and professionally fact checked

Issues & Controversies

Description

Research information for thought-provoking debates; articles present both sides of crucial issues without bias. An ideal resource for research papers, debate preparation, and persuasive writing assignments.

Points of View Reference Source

Category
Description

Resources that present multiple sides of an issue with content that can help assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills.

Energy & Power Source

Category
Description

Information from numerous industry-leading academic journals, magazines, books, monographs, and trade publications.

Bloom's Literature Video Resources

Category
Description

Over 1,300 videos/clips, including over 800 full-length videos of great literary works, from comedies to dramas to musicals, highlighting character interaction and pivotal plot devices. Includes video clips featuring major scholars such as Harold Bloom discussing important literary topics. Accessible through the Bloom's Literature database, under resources.

Hoopla

Description

Access to thousands of streaming movies, TV shows, and music titles, audiobooks, eBooks, comics, and electronic magazines. Use of an Estacado Library Information Network (ELIN) library card, and a valid email address is required. Registration for a FREE ELIN consortium library card is available at the NMJC Pannell Library circulation desk for NMJC affiliated patrons and Lea County residents.

Bloom's Literature

Category
Description

Literature works, author information, literary criticism, plot summaries, and character analysis. Includes full-length videos of classic plays/films, full-text classic works, writing help, and the Shakespeare Center.

Purdue OWL (Online Writing Lab)

Category
Description

Online reference materials and services for general writing advice, major-specific writing help, plus information on creating citations and cover letters. From Purdue University, College of Liberal Arts.

Yale Citation Guide

Category
Description

Citation formatting information from Yale University. Includes APA, Chicago, and MLA styles.